Lovely, Dark and Deep

lovely 1Brewer: Ommegang

Served: 12oz Bottle

Style: Stout

ABV: 5.3%

Review: The brew pours s dark brown black with a thick creamy tan head.

Aroma off this brew is dark roasted malt, light chocolate, light vanilla cream and a fruity Belgian yeast.

Taste starts with the fresh roasted coffee dark malt. Then some creamy vanilla with a light dark chocolate. Belgian yeast and the typical Ommegang yeast profile give the brew a fruity taste throughout.

Overall: If not for the belgian yeast I would really like this brew. Its sessionable and has great oatmeal stout flavors but the fruity yeast quality just doesnt do it for me in a stout. I am glad I only bought 1 bottle of this but if you like Belgian stouts this is definitely something you should pick up.

My View: 88

Leave a comment